The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,259 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • April 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Maternal Moderate

Posted by ALmod on April 5, 2006

I’ve been noticably absent… The truth is that I’m getting ready to leave my job to be a full time mommy. This means that for the next three weeks or so, I’ll be very, very busy at work training my replacement. My Internet access at home won’t be up until at Tuesday at the earliest, and even then, I’m busy getting ready for baby. I apologise for the neglect, but I will try to post something later this week. (I’m not done ranting about that booster seat bill just yet, and I plan to talk to Rep. McClendon about it.) I will still be posting, but expect it to be pretty sparse from here through June or so. Also coming will be the responses to my questionaire. (I know I’ve made promises and promises… It’s coming…)
5 Responses to “Maternal Moderate”

  1. Altoid said

    No worries love, congrats on the baby and don’t worry about us we will read you when you post. What is the babies name going to be?

  2. Poser said

    Hope everything goes well with the baby, and I hope you get back to regular blogging sooner than later.

  3. Don said

    First things first, Jen. Your readers all look forward to this blessed event for you and yours.

  4. Clay said

    Life will never be the same for you – it will be better. Kids change your life in ways that you probably haven’t imagined yet.

    Lot’s of people have probably told you something like, “Enjoy every moment with them, it will be over before you know it.” It is very true. I would add that little ones are not small adults, be patient with them and realize that they don’t think the way we do.

  5. Gun-Toting Liberal said

    Sorry I’m late!

    Congrats to you and your family for your newest “moderate” to be 🙂

    How exciting for you! We’ll still be here… not going anywhere. Blog ON, and God Bless your household…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
