The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,253 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • November 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Diebold and HBO

Posted by ALmod on November 17, 2006

I’ve waited a while for things to cool down before I started going on about some things that happened before the election. Mostly, it was too close to the election for me to post it without questioning the timing. The first thing that I want to tackle is a documentary done by HBO regarding the Diebold voting machines.

I’m not a fan of these machines, which are easy enough to hack. But my main beef is that they lack a paper trail– something that you’ll need in the case of a race that it too close to call and needs a recount. (Isn’t that right, Sen. Allen?)

If you haven’t seen it yet, and if you still can, I highly recommend seeing the movie Man of the Year. It actually touches on the subject a bit. If you like Robin Williams, you may even get a laugh or two out of the movie.

But the thing that absolutely makes me want to see this documentary is that Diebold worked so hard to shut it down. Fortunately, the boys at YouTube worked very hard to make it easily available. I recommend watching it when you have the time. Meanwhile, here’s a preview:

I’ve also included the commentary from Lou Dobbs:

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
