The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,259 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • November 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Slashdotters Don’t Get Satire

Posted by ALmod on November 28, 2006

I read Slashdot every day to get my news. So when I read this posting, my original response was outrage. But then I looked closer. The article referenced was on BBSpot, a satire site that I’d read between calls while I was doing tech support. After getting an email from my husband who was outraged about the article and scrolling down the comments on Slashdot, I realized just how many people didn’t realize it was a joke. The reason? The MPAA and RIAA have gone so low to squeeze all they can out of consumers, even making us pay twice for the same media, that the suggested move from this article is actually plausible.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
