The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,265 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • December 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

The Dog Ate My Vote

Posted by ALmod on December 2, 2006

While poll workers continue to gripe about doing their jobs and groups suggest a fee to count write-in votes, I see a bigger problem at hand. My husband and I voted for a legitimate write-in candidate for the office of Governor of Alabama. We voted for someone who was actually running a campaign. We didn’t vote for ourselves or for “Mickey Mouse” or anyone else who wasn’t a legitimate candidate. Yet, when I check the list of write-in votes that has been certified by Nancy Worley’s office, Loretta Nall does not show a single vote from St. Clair County.

Why is that, exactly?

Did the dog eat my vote?

For that matter, I’d also like to know what happened to my vote for Warren Grayson for the U.S. House of Representatives. I don’t see where he received any votes from my county, either.

I call shenanigans.

One Response to “The Dog Ate My Vote”

  1. Brian L. said

    The “Certified” results omitted the write ins of a number of counties including Madison, Cullman, and Coffee.

    You have a legitimate beef. I’d call my local cognizant authority (probate judge?).

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
