The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,265 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • December 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Have A Nice Vulcan Day

Posted by ALmod on December 5, 2006

For those of you mourning the loss of WRAX, you may now tune your FM dial to 105.5. The “Vulcan” is the new alternative station for the greater Birmingham area. And for those of you who, like me, were frustrated with the weak signal of WRAX, you’ll be pleasantly surprised to find that the Vulcan has a nice, strong signal. I haven’t heard some of my favorites like Disturbed, Rob Zombie, and NIN, but…

I’m a happy bunny.

2 Responses to “Have A Nice Vulcan Day”

  1. vmaxboy said

    We are in desperate need of a station that plays modern rock, without vulgar rap, such as the Q. I hope that they pick up some of the staff from the X. The weak and vulgar crap from the Q or the classic rock is not enough. I hope the “URBAN” people don’t try to turn this into another racist thing. We are after all the minority!

  2. Anonymous said

    What about their website? I guess they haven’t been up long enough to have one? Cool station though. I am tired of 103.7 the Q, the “Lips of an angel” station. 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
