The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,259 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • April 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Argo is Moving

Posted by ALmod on April 17, 2007

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been sparse on the posting lately.  I’ve had some issues to take care of with my family.  My dad had heart surgery not too long ago, and he’s in the process of moving to Foley.  We’ve been busy with that.  Then on Thursday night, my mother was hit head on by a police officer who was responding to a domestic dispute.  We were told Friday morning that she might lose part of her right leg.  So now we’re dealing with that on top of everything else.  I just don’t have time.

But things are still moving in Argo, and an old familiar blogger has come through for me.  Some of you may remember “Jackson” from Blog Diggity.  (It was a moment of nostalgia for me, too.)  I was very excited to hear that not only was he a resident of Argo, but he’s also willing to take over the Argo posts.  Jackson was doing this back before most of us knew what blogging was, and I haven’t heard from him since 2005.  Turns out, he’s one of my lurkers.  He’s an excellent writer (much better than me), and he had quite the following back then.  I’m very proud to have him taking over for me, since I had no idea that he even knew who I was until last night.

Before I forget, the URL for his blog is http://jackson815.livejournal.com/.

3 Responses to “Argo is Moving”

  1. CINDY said

    THE MOOSE GUY?

  2. Jackson said

    LOL! I’d forgotten about that. I’m “the moose guy.”

    Thanks for letting me take over, m’dear. I’m happy to help you out.

  3. TubbyT said

    I remember Jackson! Great guy! Congratulations on landing him!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
