The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

Happy Birthday, Tinker Belle!

Posted by ALmod on May 9, 2007

At exactly this time one year ago, the most wonderful person in the world came into my life.  I’ve been completely in love with her ever since.

Isabella, you’ve never ceased to amaze me at just how fast you grow and how smart you are.  I’ll never forget that first day in the hospital, when you were already lifting your head and couldn’t get enough of watching the new world around you.  Today, you amazed me by petting Marcy on the head and saying “good dog.”  You’re already emerging as your own special person– campy and independent.  What a ham!  You are the most beautiful person I’ve even laid eyes on, and there’s nothing I crave more than your wet, sloppy, open-mouthed kisses on the side of my face.  Your early appreciation for the late, great Freddie Mercury and AC/DC shows your good taste.  You know what you want.  You’re afraid of nothing.  I hope you never lose that innocence, though I know that the odds are against you.

One thing you can count on.  Your father and I will be rooting for you the whole way.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Tinker Belle!”

  1. Don said

    A belated Happy First Birthday to Isabella!

  2. Kathy said

    Happy Birthday, cutie!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
