The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,262 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • June 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Well…

Posted by ALmod on June 8, 2007

On the one hand, I can’t condone physical violence.  On the other hand, this was Lowell Barron, and I’m tempted to make an exception.  Overall, I’m wincing at the fact that the people in Montgomery who are supposed to set an example for the rest of us act just as much like children (if not more so) than those in D.C.  I really can’t decide whether Senator Bishop deserves jail time or a medal.  At the same time, I keep thinking that if you’re going to have a fight, make it more interesting.  I want wrestling masks and chairs thrown through the air.  This is the same senate that really hasn’t given me anything all session.  You’re getting a 62% raise that I didn’t get a say about.  You can at least provide better entertainment value for me for what I’m paying you.

2 Responses to “Well…”

  1. Adam said

    This is how it’s supposed to be for a real fight


  2. Jo said

    I don’t condone it either, but sometimes the libs need a good howdy do to wake them up.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
