The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,265 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • June 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

I’m BA-ACK!!!

Posted by ALmod on June 25, 2007

Well, I’ve been noticeably gone for a week.  I got home and realized that I never did mention that I had a vacation of sorts planned.  My father recently moved to Foley, and we went for a week-long visit.  No Internet.  No politics.  Just good clean beach fun and something that I don’t get to see much at home…  green grass.  I’d almost forgotten what a healthy lawn looks like, as my own lawn is crunchy and brown.

So what did I miss?  Well, there was quite a bit going on.  I came home to a full email inbox and several messages on the answering machine.  Apparently something interesting happened in Argo, because everyone from a state representative to a newspaper reporter to a lawyer to my best friend and fellow Argonaut has been contacting me!  But I’ll get to that later.

For now, I’m going to sit back and get caught up with current events. I’m going to post a bit on my own blog, on Between the Links, and on The Gun Toting Liberal.  Speaking of the GTL, I should have mentioned before I left that the site has a great new look, so you should check it out.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
