The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,250 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • September 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Flu Funny

Posted by ALmod on September 26, 2007

I’m battling the flu, and the last thing in the world that I feel like doing now is yelling at my evening news, so no real substantial posts today.  Instead, please enjoy the humor of Rob Riggle and the Daily Show.  For the record, Riggle is more than qualified for his “assignment” as he is an Afghan War veteran.  Granted, I could have personally done without the… ah…  Forrest Gump reference.  You’ll see what I mean.  Just close your eyes and mute the pc if it’s too much for you.  It’ll be over soon, and the rest of it is pretty darn funny.  Before anyone asks, I couldn’t find the fourth and final installment.  If anyone wants to send it my way, I’ll put it up here by Friday.

3 Responses to “Flu Funny”

  1. Del said

    Hope you’re better soon.

  2. Don said

    Here’s wishing you a complete and speedy victory in your battle.

  3. Kathy said

    Feel better soon! Wow, the flu is striking early this year. Rest and drink lots of fluids (I bet you already knew that).

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
