The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,250 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • January 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

I’m #12!

Posted by ALmod on January 7, 2008

Okay, so Dan is excited that he’s now ranked as the #1 most influential blog in Alabama, so I went and took a peek at the rankings myself.  As it turns out, this is the twelfth most influential blog in Alabama.  I have no idea how that happened, considering I’ve been sparse on the updates, lately.  Perhaps it has something to do with my contributing to Dan’s blog and to the Gun Toting Liberal, but I haven’t contributed an article to either one in a while.  Maybe it’s because I’m a regular reader and commenter on some of the higher ranked blogs.  Whatever the reason, this is very good news for some and very bad news for others.  (I’m sure the Town of Argo is absolutely thrilled.)  Even better/worse is the fact that my holiday hiatus is officially over and regular posting is about to resume.

6 Responses to “I’m #12!”

  1. Don said

    I look forward to your return to regular postings. I always looked forward to reading your blog on a daily basis to see what wisdom you had to share with readers.

    Under the circumstances you mentioned, Jen, I too was surprised to see yours among the blogs ranked. Maybe I helped by at least peaking at it every day to see if you had posted anything new. 

  2. Don said

    That question mark was supposed to be a smiley,

  3. Zach said

    How does one even get on this list? I’m not even in the top 20..in fact, I’m not on the list at all. sad really.

  4. William Wyatt Wallace said

    I quit posting for about 5 months and never dropped lower than 17th. I am glad you are back, like Dan I think I contributed to your hit count by checking twice daily, morning surf and post-lunch surf of the bama blogs. Glad to have you back.

  5. Dan said

    Don, you and I really need to come up with some way for people to stop confusing us. Maybe I’ll be “Dan (from Daily Dixie)”

  6. Don said

    It’s an honor for me to be confused with you, Dan. 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
