The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,255 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • January 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Magic 8-Ball Predictions for 2008

Posted by ALmod on January 7, 2008

Yeah, like your poll is any more accurate. I have asked my trusty friend, the Magic 8-Ball to offer his insight into the chances of each presidential candidate.

First, we’ll ask about the Republican candidates:

Alabama Moderate: “Will John McCain be able to regain the popularity he had in 2000 and 2004?”

Magic 8-Ball: “Yes”

AM: “I’m not sure that’s a good thing or a bad thing, but I do appreciate your honesty and directness at the beginning of this interview. Now, for Rudy Giuliani… He received quite a beating in Iowa, finishing below Ron Paul and even Fred Thompson. Can he recover?”

M8B: “Ask again later.”

AM: “So you’re saying that we should wait until after New Hampshire?”

M8B: “Outlook not so good.”

AM: “I see. Sounds ominous. Let’s talk about Mike Huckabee for a minute. Unlike Giuliani, he had a huge victory. Will he continue to see this kind of success throughout 2008?”

M8B: “Yes.”

AM: “Do you think we could be looking at a Huckabee presidency?”

M8B: “Definitely.”

AM: “And what do you think of Mitt Romney? Does he still stand a chance?”

M8B: “Ask again later.”

AM: “One candidate we haven’t really discussed is Ron Paul. He had a surprising following in Iowa, and he’s polling well in New Hampshire. Do you think he has a chance to pull ahead in this race?”

M8B: “My sources say no.”

AM: “I’d like to know who those sources are, but I won’t pry. Well, I’d like to thank my friend, Magic 8-Ball, for joining me today. Magic 8-Ball, would you care to join me tomorrow in discussing the Democratic candidates?”

M8B: “Absolutely!”

One Response to “Magic 8-Ball Predictions for 2008”

  1. Don said

    Personally, I use a cue ball to prognosticate. Unfortunately it tells me that Ron Paul has no chance to be nominated by the GOP, much less be elected. I hate that and I’ll support him as long as I have a chance to.

    However, my cue ball also says that his message will continue to resonate and grow louder and irresistible over time until in some future election a candidate with a similar agenda will be elected and save our country. If that prediction is wrong, I fear the USA will become a third world nation in the not too distant future.

    Paul’s contribution in this election is that he started the movement that will eventually prevail.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
