The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

Banned again!

Posted by ALmod on September 27, 2008

The good folks at al.com apparently have banned be again from their message boards.  My crime this time?  Apaprently pointing out that yes, you can register as a Republican in Alabama.  (You have to use the national voter registration form, Box 7.  The Alabama registration form doesn’t have the option.)  The “Register to Vote” widget on the right side of my blog actually directs you to the form that allows you to do this.

6 Responses to “Banned again!”

  1. madisonu said

    Were you one of the sane folks arguing on the “Dems request that the Secretary of State do her job and register voters” thread?

    AL.com makes my day. It’s so easy to win!

  2. ALmod said

    Nope. In fact, I had no idea that that thread even existed. In fact, the last thing I posted was how to register Republican.

    Ah well… I’ve been looking for an excuse to ditch that message board forever. It’s plagued by uneducated remarks and some of the worst censorship I’ve ever come across.

  3. Don said

    “It’s plagued by uneducated remarks and some of the worst censorship I’ve ever come across.”

    Even leaving aside the issue of censorship, that’s the most sensible thing I’ve read lately. I learned long ago that trying to accomplish anything positive on the al.com forums is a lost cause and a waste of time better spent elsewhere.

  4. ALmod said

    lol! And yet, as I told Deb Murphree earlier in an email… I swear off it every time I get a post deleted or get banned, but I always go back! I think I’m a glutton for punishment.

  5. Kathy said

    You got banned? In the midst of the constant idiocy and frequent racism, YOU got banned? That’s ridiculous, but so is the al.com forum.

  6. Ha Ha, I tried to post this before, but it didn’t go through. Al.com is run by political trolls. Ken Booth is the Number One troll, himself. KINGBUD (Ken Booth) was banned and was miraculously resurrected 7 hours later, and back on al.com…NOONE can do that, but administration. So, just remember, when you get banned permanently, it’s because you spoke the truth, and knew too much of a good thing LOL…The media does not want intelligent individuals to dominate the forums. I guess they want us in the dark. Lights out, everybody. See ya tomorrow!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
