The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,250 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Time Out

Posted by ALmod on October 3, 2008

Okay, so I watched the “debates” last night, but it wasn’t so much a debate as it was a “Battle of the Talking Points”– lies and all.  Sarah Palin even used what I heavily suspect may be her new line to use in interviews about how she’s not going to answer the question.  I considered bashing my head against a wall, so I just gave up on commenting about it.

But even when I go to my usual escape– World of Warcraft– I find that the discussion still turns to the economy.  What were they saying in guild chat yesterday after looking at the pork-laden bill passed by the U.S. Senate?

My guild discusses the finer points of the Senate Bailout Bill.

My guild discusses the finer points of the Senate Bailout Bill.

Yes, that comment from Premonition was dripping with sarcasm.  Even gamers have their eye on the economy.  And this little video was posted on the guild website:

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
