The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,255 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • March 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Anchorage, Alaska: Volcano Erupts

Posted by ALmod on March 23, 2009

So far, I’m hearing of no injuries, though there is a risk to elderly and those with breathing disorders, and there has been damage to some aircraft.   Mt. Redoubt has been heavily monitored over the past few months.  Gee, I suppose it’s a good thing we allocate funding for that sort of thing.

I know, I know…  Jindal has been nailed to the wall over that comment already.  I guess it just comes as almost comedic if it weren’t from the governor of a state that has been hit by natural disasters in such a devastating way.

I  mean, it’s not like the govenor of the state who just had a volcanic erruption has rejected that stimulus money in any way…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
