The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,255 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • May 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Blame my guild…

Posted by ALmod on May 17, 2009

They’re the reason I’m so behind on my posting, but at least we got Yogg-Saron down.  (Video games make me happy, and they lower the ol’ blood pressure after I’ve listened to Glenn Beck for a few minutes too many.)

Descent into Madness 1

Descent into Madness 2

2 Responses to “Blame my guild…”

  1. brokesnake said

    I could not believe it at the time, but I have had to give WOW up…cold turkey. I did download the new patch. Is the Ulduar raid a fun one?

  2. ALmod said

    It is definitely, as one former guildie put it, the step-up in difficulty that a lot of players have been looking for. It’s gotten some nerfs over the past few weeks to make it more accessible to more people, but the hard modes actually got buffs. We’re definitely working on those hard modes so that we can hopefully unlock Algalon and take him down. Gearing is particularly frustrating, though, because we’ve had HORRIBLE luck with priest gear drops. I’ve managed to upgrade my wand and shoulders, but they’re far from the drops I’ve been looking for.

    The worst is behind me, though. We were pretty much hitting it nonstop until we got Yogg-Saron down. Now that we’re clearing the instance in just over two raid nights, the pacing is a lot slower. It was pretty intense for a couple of weeks, though. My husband is in a different guild, but he’s enjoying the new content as well.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
