The Alabama Moderate

Painting the Red State Purple.

  • Hit Counter

    • 41,563 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • December 2005
    M T W T F S S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Rock the Vote, powered by Credo Mobile

    Yahoo! Avatars

Archive for December 20th, 2005

Moore’s wife seeks donations in letter

Posted by ALmod on December 20, 2005

I was wondering when the old Roy Moore we all know and love was going to make an appearance. It’s about time his true colors started showing through.

I’ve been a fan of the Daily Show for a while now– ever since Craig Kilborn left. I seem to remember a particular interview between John Stewart and an author who wrote a book listing the people who were ruining America. While I agreed with Stewart that the majority of the people listed in the book (like Barbara Streisand) have no real power to affect a change worthy of “destroying America,” I did agree with the author about one person in particular.

The autor mentioned that he had listed Roy Moore. Stewart argued that he had no real power. The author (Why can’t I remember his name?!) stated, “He was a chief justice,” to which Stewart said (jokingly), “of ALABAMA!!!”

I knew it then, and I know it now. If Roy Moore gets elected as governor, he will most definitely have power. And if that happens, we are in for a lot of trouble. Keep in mind, this is the guy who scares even some conservative Christians, including myself.

Posted in Elections | Comments Off on Moore’s wife seeks donations in letter